Designtour Langenthal offers you fascinating glimpses into the development and manufacture of design products that have been made here for over 120 years. Experience for yourself at five factory sites the high standards required for these products and how they are met – thanks to great passion and craftsmanship. From idea to finished design product: discover the wide range of products in the factory showrooms and appreciate with all your senses the fascinating power that can be unleashed when a wealth of ideas is combined with great craftsmanship.
The Design Preis Schweiz is intended to highlight the importance of Swiss design. Economic and cultural relevance are the features sought after.
In the light of top quality prize-winning work, the innovative effect of design as 
a business success factor will be reflected. The Design Preis Schweiz both observes and makes an impression on the market, honours outstanding achievements and sees its role as that of giving uncompromising encouragement to adventurous ideas which will create new paths for the future of design. Interdisciplinary contacts will encourage dialogue between designers and companies. Support will be provided for new visions, research projects and implementations in keeping with the market, enabling them to achieve breakthrough.
Designers’ Saturday is a unique occasion on the Swiss design scene. It takes place at the locations where design is actually created - at the workshops of the Langenthal design industry. In a biennial rhythm that started in 1987, around 70 national and international exhibitors have been putting on atmospheric presentations of themselves and their products at six sites - on the corporate premises of Création Baumann Langenthal, Girsberger Sitzmöbel [Girsberger Seating Furniture], Glas Trösch, Hector Egger Holzbau [Hector Egger Wood Construction], Ruckstuhl Langenthal and in the Langenthal town centre. The 17th edition of Designers' Saturday will take place on 3–4 November 2018.
The Design Center aims to strengthen and promote the importance of design in Swiss industry, and raise the sensitivity of the general public to the value of good design. It also encourages the spread of knowledge about design and its exponents, and works to publicise top-quality Swiss design both within Switzerland and abroad. In order to reach these objectives, the Design Center operates two platforms - Design  Prize Switzerland and Designers’ Saturday. These take place in Langenthal every two years in alternation.

Le Designtour Langenthal vous dévoile un aperçu captivant du développement et de la fabrication des produits design qui naissent ici depuis plus de 120 ans.En parcourant cinq entreprises, découvrez en direct les exigences strictes auxquelles sont soumis ces produits ainsi que la passion et l’expertise artisanale permettant d’y répondre. De l’idée à l’objet fini: explorez la diversité des produitsdans les showrooms et ressentez lors des visites cette force fascinante au confluent de la créativité et du savoir-faire artisanal.

Le Design Preis Schweiz témoigne 
de l’importance du design suisse au niveau économique et culturel. 
Le Design Preis Schweiz observe et marque le marché; il récompense les performances exceptionnelles et s’entend en tant qu’incitation sans compromis aux idées audacieuses qui préparent la pérennité du design. La force d’innovation du facteur «design» sur le plan économique se reflète dans les travaux d’une très grande qualité. Les rencontres entre les différentes disciplines contribuent à promouvoir le dialogue entre les designers et les entreprises et à faire percer les visions, les travaux de recherche et les réalisations conformes au marché.

Le Designers’ Saturday est une occasion unique en son genre dans le mileu du design suisse. Il a lieu partout où le design naît – dans les zones artisanales de l'industrie du design de Langenthal. Depuis 1987, 70 exposants nationaux et internationaux se mettent en scène tous les deux ans en présentant leurs produits avec une ambiance évocatrice dans 6 sites : dans les entreprises Création Baumann Langenthal, Girsberger Sitzmöbel Bützberg, Glas Trösch Bützberg, Hector Egger Holzbau, Ruckstuhl Langenthal, et en plein centre de Langenthal. La 17ème édition aura lieu les 3 et 4 novembre 2018.
Le Design Center aspire à renforcer et à encourager l'importance du design dans l'économie suisse. Il est résolu à sensibiliser une grande partie de la population à un bon design. Il est déterminé à communiquer les connaissances sur le design et ses exposants et à rendre visible le design suisse de très grande qualité en Suisse comme à l'étranger. Le Design Center, fidèle à son ambition d'atteindre ses buts, orchestre les deux plates-formes que sont le « Design Preis Schweiz » et le « Designers’ Saturday » qui ont lieu en alternance une fois tous les deux ans.